Tuesday, July 3

Today was another long day of travel. We arrived at our lodge and went to Lake Bunyonyi to go canoeing. Let’s just say I am not a fan of it, and would not be upset if I never had to do it again. Not only was this something that I have never done before, but our canoe was tilted without anyone in it. Of course we didn’t realize this until after we were in the water trying to figure everything out for about 45 minutes. I will say we tried to make the most of it while we were stranded in the middle of the lake, but I would not recommend it for team building. Afterwards we had the night to do whatever we wanted which was nice. I will say it has been nice just having time to relax and explore what we wanted to do. The lodges that we have been staying at have had AMAZING views as well as really good food. It has made leaving the University a little bit better, but I still really miss everyone back at Ndejje.

Favorite part of the day: Getting to hang out with everyone after dinner

Least favorite part of the day: The canoeing was not fun…

Walked 2,994 steps – 1.37 miles (my watch died, and I didn’t have a chance to charge it again before we went home)

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑