Thursday, July 5

Today. Is. The. Day… The day that I have been dreading since we arrived. We depart tonight around 12am, and there is not a single part of me that wants to leave. I have fallen in love with this country and all that it has to offer. If I could just stay here I think I would potentially be the happiest person in the world. Don’t worry though, I will come back! We got the day to do whatever we wanted, so a lot of us went to the mall and just relaxed for the rest of the day. Some of us went out for a nice dinner which was really good. Overall, I cannot complain about our last day here. I don’t think I could imagine doing anything else. I am now just ready to get the travel on the plane over with so that I can be home and start planning when I am coming back.

Favorite part of the day: being able to be in Uganda for the last day and being able to just relax

Least favorite part of the day: having to leave my new home

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑